Seaspan, Victoria Shipyards, LiUNA, Local 1611, labourers, construction, shipyard

Local 1611 Has You Covered

Local 1611 employs specialist staff to provide assistance and advice where it is needed – whether you are in need of an organizer on site, industrial representation during contract bargaining or legal advice pertaining to a work related injury, Local 1611 is a full service facility available to address any concerns that a member might have on the job-site.

We are here to represent our members and provide them all the necessary resources to ensure they are treated fairly.

As a member of Local 1611 a multitude of services are at your disposal, including;

  • Training
  • Job Placement Assistance
  • Union Member Product Discounts
  • Legal Representation With Workplace Issues
  • Membership Appreciation Events
  • Drug and Alcohol Rehabilitation
  • Scholarship Awards

Local 1611 General Membership Meetings for 2018
Thursday, January 18 – 7pm
Thursday, February 22 – 7pm
Thursday, March 22 – 7pm
Thursday, April 26 – 7pm
Thursday, May 24 – 7pm
Thursday, June 21 – 7pm
July and August – Summer Break (No Meeting)
Thursday, September 27 – 7pm
Thursday, October 25 – 7pm
Thursday, November 29 – 7pm
Thursday, December 20 – 7pm
(*additional area meetings will be held throughout the year, notice will be sent to members detailing time and location).

Local 1611 members “Feel the Power…See the Pride!”